Electric Standard – All Our Time

electric standard

Electric Standard is a three-piece Boston-area band that first joined forces in 2015. Formed by three veterans of their hometown’s legendary music scene, the band released their debut album “Vintage Circuitry” in 2020. That record introduced a group with a sound inspired by decades of Rock & Roll, Blues and Soul.

“Electric Standard Time” is the band’s new follow-up double single, released worldwide to all major streaming services on January 20, 2022. Once again we find the group bending genres into their own timeless Rock/Pop vibe. “All Our Time” is the first track and current single from the EP.

As “All Our Time ” opens, drummer Mark Walsh meters out a percussive beat on the toms. Drew Dunphy’s guitar enters the mix with a bit of backward track psychedelia. Soon bassist Seth Peterson joins the ensemble and the band falls into a mellow, downtempo groove that lands stylistically somewhere between 60’s Jam-band and 80’s College Rock. 

Lead vocalist Drew drops musings on the nature of time and a bit of zen wisdom in a smooth Pop tenor as the band serves up an extended chillout jam. Peterson delivers a particularly nice extended bass solo in the last verse. It’s a great vibe and exactly the right musical mood for the song’s philosophical lyrical lean.

Check out “All Our Time” below. You can also hear the track on the Deep Indie Dive playlist, or listen on your favorite streaming service. Follow the links below to connect with Electric Standard. Get on their profiles and get in the loop on all of the music to come from this talented trio.

Connect with Electric Standard